DIT, IT Tallaght (ITT) and IT Blanchardstown (ITB) have been incorporated into the new TU Dublin, since January 2019. The students of each of the former institutes of technology voted by way of a referendum on the 19th and 20th February 2019 to establish the TU Dublin Students' Union, the new consitutition took effect from 1st July 2019. Click here to see a timeline of this process.


Timeline of Process